Are you tired of pumpkin recipes yet?

No, good.  Cause I’m not!  And you are about to get two more.  Sweet!

This week was a I-need-to-get-through-all-this-pumpkin-before-it-goes-bad week.  Taking a page, or two, from Joy the Baker, I was able to finish up all 60 ounces of pumpkin I had.

Pumpkin Pancakes

I honestly love it when I see a recipe that sounds so good that I have to make it right that instant and I magically have all of the ingredients necessary.  I love it when the fates align like that.  That is how pumpkin pancakes came to be on Sunday morning.  And boy, it was a great way to spend a chilly Sunday morning.

Managing to scrap justenough pumpkin left in the cans, I topped off pumpkin-mania with these pumpkin pie bars.  The best part about these bars were the butterscotch chips.  The not so best part, the crust.  But I’d just add more oats next time.

You can never have too many oats in my opinion.

Pumpkin Pie Bars